“Whatever you a…

“Whatever you are, be a good one.”
–Abraham Lincoln

“Whatever” I am….

What am I, Lord? Wife, mother, daughter, sister, friend. Employer, employee. It’s different all the time. What am I?

I’m just me. Let me be a good me today, Father. Let me be all that You’ve called me to be–not a role, just a “me.” Don’t let me long to be someone I’m not, craving a role You haven’t called me to play. Let me not long for the past me or yearn for the future me. Help me to be the best today me.

What does that look like to You, Father? You see me today as Your child, as Your bride, as Your arms and legs and hands and feet on this planet. You see me as precious and dear–help me to live a life that I can be proud of, a life that brings You joy.

Let me be a good me.

Leave a Reply

