“First say to y…

“First say to yourself what you would be; and then do what you have to do.”
–Epictetus

I don’t know if this quote is accurate, but it speaks to me nevertheless. Every day, I need to live intentionally. Too many of my days have been lived haphazardly, simply reacting to external input–and I end those 24 hours unfulfilled and far from the transcendent experience I long for. 

Today, Father, let me purpose to be Your daughter, a child who cares deeply for your people and your planet, a child who brings You glory and joy.

Let me do the things that align to that purpose, and let me experience the transcendent delight of Your presence.

Amen.

Leave a Reply

